Meet Our Staff

Who we are, what we do


Here are the staff duties and contact information for the Transportation Department.

Brad Morrison


Director
843-856-3080
bmorrison@tompsc.com

Catherine Godsey


Office Manager
843-856-3080
cgodsey@tompsc.com

Vincent Anderson


Signal Technician
843-856-3080
vanderson@tompsc.com
  • Traffic signal system maintenance and operations

James Aton


Traffic Engineer
843-856-3080
jaton@tompsc.com
  • Roadway signing and marking reviews
  • Traffic signal operations
  • Traffic studies
  • Safety projects

J.E. (Ed) Barbee, CPPB


Transportation Construction Liaison
843-640-2422(c)
843-856-3080(o)
ebarbee@tompsc.com
  • Roadway construction problems

Paul Lykins


Transportation Project Engineer
843-856-3080 – ext. 3082
plykins@tompsc.com
  • Capital Improvement Program Transportation Projects

Horace Pettit


Senior Roadway Inspector
843-849-2763
hpettit@tompsc.com
  • Roadway inspections for new developments
  • Town encroachments permits
  • Roadway resurfacing requests
  • Right-of-way issues

Gary Ponder


Staff Engineer
843-856-3080
gponder@tompsc.com
  • Resurfacing/Roadway resurfacing requests
  • Traffic Calming Program
  • Sidewalk requests
Daniel Williamson
Roadway Inspector
843-856-3080
dwilliamson@tompsc.com
  • Roadway inspections for new subdivision developments
  • Roadway inspection on Town projects