Town Council

Town Council Responsibilities

The Town of Mount Pleasant has a council form of government. Mount Pleasant Town Council is composed of the mayor and eight council members elected at large. These officials enact ordinances and resolutions relative to municipal sources, levy taxes, establish appropriations, issue debt and institute other fees and regulations, which aids in the maintenance of equitable treatment and quality standards within the town. 

Mount Pleasant Mayor:

Will Haynie

Mount Pleasant Town Council